Mass Times

Tuesday 12:10PM

Wednesday 10:30AM - Rotary Manor

Thursday 12:10PM

Friday 12:10PM


1st Friday of the Month: Adoration and Benediction after the 12:10PM Mass

2nd Friday of the Month: Notre Dame School Mass at 11AM (Sept. to June)

3rd Friday of the Month: Seniors' Mass 

at 10:30AM followed by Lunch (Sept. to June)

Saturday 7:30PM


Confession at 6:30PM-7PM or by appointment

Sunday 10AM


2nd Sunday of the Month: 

Syro-Malabar Mass at 6PM

Advent and Christmas Celebrations

December 12th & 13th - Advent Retreat at 7PM

December 15th-23rd - (Christmas) Novena Masses (Simbang Gabi) at 7:30PM

December 24th - Christmas Eve Family Mass at 6PM

Christmas Eve Mass at 10PM

December 25th - Christmas Day Mass at 10AM

December 31st - New Year's Eve Mass at 7:30PM

January 1st  - Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God at 10AM

Notre Dame Parish Leadership

Parish Staff

7Pastor: Rev. Venerando Sabacan
Secretary: Pauline Bates

Office Volunteer: Yvonne Becotte



Rev. Venerando Sabacan

Greg Apolonio, Jr.

Yvonne Becotte

Carol Handfield

Parish Goal: $29,547.00

Total Pledged: $26,936.00 or 91.16%


Parish Pastoral Council

President: Rev. Venerando Sabacan

Secretary: Pauline Bates

Members: Greg Apolonio, Yvonne Becotte, Glenda Macarat, Meraphy Papp, Julian Skin, Christina Kinnear & Roger St. Pierre

School Council Representatives: Charmaine Moeller and Terri Haynal

Parish Finance Council

Rev. Venerando Sabacan
Joe Judge
Jan Patterson
Pauline Gerwien


Doug Becotte

Lou Duperron

Roger Sarauer

Liturgy Committee

"Those who eat my flesh and drink my blood abide in me, and I in them" John 6,56

The Eucharist is the center of Christian life for the Church and the outstanding means whereby the faithful may express in their lives and manifest to others the mystery of Christ. It is at the heart of all parish life, making the liturgy committee and its ministry among the highest priorities in any parish.

The primary role of the liturgy committee is to focus on the full range of the parish's liturgical life and to represent the consensus of the community in matters related to that liturgical life. It has a mandate to ensure that celebrations are planned in such a way that they lead to a conscious, active and full participation of the faithful both in body and in mind, "as demanded by the very nature of the celebration and to which the Christian people have a right and duty by reason of their Baptism". The actual details of planning liturgical celebrations should be left to those people whom we have engaged for specific liturgical ministries in our parish (music, décor, hospitality, and so on).

Fr. Vener Sabacan             Leeanne Williams
Yvonne Becotte                Pauline Bates
Gerry Lagasse                   Roger St. Pierre
Wade Giesbrecht              Lidia Arndt           
Pauline Gerwien                Rick LeGear

Growing In Faith Together (G. I. F. T)


"For it is in the liturgy, especially in the divine sacrifice of the Eucharist, that 'the work of redemption is accomplished', and it is through the liturgy especially the faithful are enabled to express in their lives and manifest to others the mystery of Christ and the real nature of the true Church" Sacrosanctum Concilium#2 


"Catechesis is the education in the faith of children, young people and adults which includes especially the teaching of Christian doctrine imparted, generally speaking, in an organic and systematic way, with a view to initiating the hearers into the fullness of Christian life." Catechism of the Catholic Church#5 

Community and Service

"Christian charity truly  extends to all, without distinction of race, creed, or social condition: it  looks for neither gain nor gratitude...Just  as Christ, then, went about all the towns and villages, curing every kind of  disease and infirmity as a sign that the kingdom of God had come (cf. Matt.  9:35ff; Acts 10:38), so also the Church, through her children, is one with men  of every condition, but especially with the poor and the afflicted." Decree
(Ad Gentes) on the Mission Activity of the Church #12

Catholic Women's League

President: Barbara Frost

CWL Meeting: 1st Wednesday 

of the Month at 1PM-Parish Meeting Room


DRAW: December 2018

Prize: $1,000.00

Knights of Columbus

Grand Knight: Greg Apolonio, Jr.

KofC Meeting: 1st Tuesday

of the Month at 7PM 

Notre Dame School-Knights' Room


Knights' Pancake Breakfast

December 16 after Sunday Mass at Notre Dame School Gymnasium

Ministry to the Sick and the Aged


Due to privacy laws, it is important when you are in the hospital that you make Admitting aware that you are Catholic, and that you would like visits. If you do not make this request the hospital will not inform our Pastoral Care Team of you being there. Otherwise, you can  ask a family member or close friend to contact the Parish office. Thank you.

Rotary Manor

Mass every Wednesday at 10:30AM

Anointing of the Sick and Holy Communion

Please phone the parish office.

Vocation Promotion Videos

"The consecrated life, through the prompting of the Holy Spirit,  "constitutes a closer imitation and an abiding re-enactment in the  Church"of the way of life which Jesus, the supreme Consecrated One and  missionary of the Father for the sake of his Kingdom, embraced and  proposed to his disciples (cf.  Mt 4:18-22; Mk 1:16-20; Lk 5:10-11; Jn 15:16)."  

#22, Vita Consecrata, March 25, 1996


“In those days he departed to the mountain to pray, and he spent the night in prayer to God. When day came, he called his disciples to himself, and from them he chose Twelve, whom he also named apostles: Simon, whom he named Peter, and his brother Andrew, James, John, Philip, Bartholomew, Matthew, Thomas, James the son of Alphaeus, Simon who was called a Zealot, and Judas the son of James, and Judas Iscariot, who became a traitor.” Luke 6,12-16